Press Release


Fort Morgan, CO. 05/09/17.  Morgan Community College (MCC) administrators, staff and faculty recently gathered to celebrate the end of the school year, as well as to Greg Schehrer and Troy McKie.recognize the accomplishments of MCC personnel.

MCC President Dr. Curt Freed congratulated and acknowledged the achievements of MCC employees and recognized milestones for years of service.

For reaching the five-year mark, faculty and staff members Derek Grubb, Kenne Bauer, Connie Tormohlen, Susan Meyer, and Jennifer Newman were recognized. Marking ten years were Greg Schehrer, Barbara Eakley, Gwen Steffen, and Kim Maxwell. Earning recognition for twenty years of service was Brad Parker. Celebrating thirty years with MCC was Susan Clough. Each was presented with a certificate and gift.                                                             

In addition, Greg Schehrer was named MCC’s Classified Employee of the Year. He will also be recognized at a luncheon with the Governor in honor of Public Service Recognition Week. The Administrative/Professional/Technical Employee of the Year went to MCC’s Troy McKie. Jennifer Newman was acknowledged as recipient of the Faculty of the Year Award.