Fort Morgan, CO. 01-19-18.  Morgan Community College (MCC) congratulates this year’s Faculty of the Year and Adjunct Faculty of the Year recipients, Carol Kuper and Dr. Brady Michel

Carol Kuper has been with MCC since August 2000 and serves as the Lead Mathematics Faculty, Director of Guaranteed Transfer Pathways Compliance, and Student Support Center Coordinator.  Kuper has represented MCC at the state discipline level and has participated on a variety of committees, both long-term and ad hoc. She served as chair of the Colorado Department of Higher Education (CDHE) Mathematics work group, aligning competencies, evaluating remediation, implementing best practices, and examining current trends in the discipline. Kuper has been active in a statewide examination of Math Pathways/Statistics Pathways, and has contributed to research into coursework for quantitative literacy. She earned her A.A. from Front Range Community College and her B.A. in Math and M.S. in Applied Statistics and Research Methods from the University of Northern Colorado.

Dr. Brady Michel was recently appointed to a full-time Biological Sciences/STEM (Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics) Faculty position at MCC.  Dr. Michel joined MCC as an adjunct instructor in May 2017 and is known for his enthusiasm and student-centered teaching style. His diverse studies have equipped him to teach a range of subjects within the Biology and Health Science Departments. Michel’s colleagues and students appreciate his friendly and collaborative nature, along with the expertise he brings from his extensive research experience. Dr. Michel received his A.A.S. from Northeastern Junior College and his B.S. and Ph.D. from Colorado State University. His undergraduate studies were in Microbiology and Zoology, and his doctorate degree is in Microbiology.

Full-time faculty across Colorado will be recognized at a luncheon hosted by the Colorado Community College System on Wednesday, February 14, 2018 in Aurora. The Adjunct of the Year awards luncheon is slated for Wednesday, April 11, 2018 in Aurora.


Dr. Brady Michael pictured with Dean of Instruction Misty Stroud (left) and Vice President of Instruction Kathy Frisbie

Carol Kuper

Dr. Curt Freed presents flowers to Faculty of the Year recipient Carol Kuper