Fort Morgan, CO 3/9/2023.  The Morgan Community College (MCC) Foundation hosted its annual Gala on February 24, 2023.  It was the best-attended Gala in the event’s twenty-four-year history, with 528 tickets sold. The Gala raised over $176,000 through raffle ticket sales; sponsorships; silent, live, and paddle auctions; other Gala activities; and in-kind donations. The net proceeds, estimated at over $129,000, will be used to support MCC students by funding scholarships, programs, and new and innovative technology.

“I was thrilled with the number of sponsors, attendees, donors, buyers, volunteers, and the committee members who supported the Gala,” stated Susan Clough, Interim Director of Development. “This event generated the most amount of gross and net proceeds in all twenty-four Galas and will benefit MCC students through financial aid and program support.”

Hosted by Morgan County REA for the second year, the venue was elegantly decorated in navy and gold with photos of MCC students on display. Hometown vendors, Blue Ribbon BBQ & Smoke, The Beet Box – Brush High School, Edwards Right Price Market, Eben Ezer Lutheran Care Center, El Jacal Mexican Grill, Mosqueda Delicacies Ice Cream and More, Victor’s Sushi and Zazzy Café catered the event, providing locally prepared foods for the “Taste of Morgan County” buffet.

Highlights of the evening included the Distinguished Donor award, presented to Bill and Sammy Gramlich in honor of their many years of supporting MCC and their ongoing funding of scholarships for nursing students. The winner of this year’s FMS Bank-sponsored reverse raffle grand prize of $5,000 was Dianna Pfeifer. MCC Alumni in attendance were recognized and each received a gift, compliments of Furniture Mart.

Thank you to the Gala sponsors!

The MCC Foundation thanks the numerous sponsors who made the Gala possible. The 2023 Premier Sponsors were FMS Bank, Colorado Cold Connect, and Evans Early Childhood Center, LLC.  Gold Sponsors included Cargill, Centura St. Elizabeth Hospital, Furniture Mart, Morgan County REA, Viaero Wireless, After Hours Cocktail Bar, AnywhereCam, Bank of Colorado, Building By Design, CHFA, Double R Embroidery, Eben Ezer Lutheran Care Center, Golden Belt Bank, Health Essentials, Keith Bath Farms, Kinnon, Kit Carson County, McDonald Automotive, Smirks, State Farm – Gregg Mullen, and Village Liquor.

The 2023 Silver Sponsors were Allo Communications; Best Western Plus Overland Inn; Bob Staley’s Plumbing-Heating-Air; CannonDesign; Cornerstone Brokers, LLC; East Morgan County Hospital/Banner Health; Edward Jones Investments -Tim Guggenmos, CFP; Farmer State Bank of Brush – Brush/Akron; Impressions by Bird, LLC; Lost Creek Guide; LPL Financial – Marci Wickham; Morgan Lanes; Platte River Realty; Premier Farm Credit; Taylor Insurance Agency; The Better Sleep Store; and Zazzy Café/Make It So Catering.

The 2023 Bronze Sponsors were 21st Century Equipment; Brush Meat Processors; Coates Realty Group, LLC; Colorado Land Company; Equitable Savings and Loan – Brush; Hampton Inn Fort Morgan; HarmoniHealing Massage, Reiki, & Yoga; High Plains Bank – Wiggins; Ingmire – Phillips Insurance; KC’s Graphics; Kristen Lindsey – Realtor; Lebsock 7 Farms; Leprino Foods; Media Logic Radio (KFTM); Mosqueda Delicacies Ice Cream & More; Northeast Colorado Broadcasting, LLC – KSIR/B106/KNAB; Platte Valley Hearing Center; Star Athletic Club; Tempel Grain; and Western Sugar Cooperative.

Thank you to the Gala volunteers!

Many volunteers also contributed to the success of the event, including committee members Susan Clough, Carrie Mobley, Kelly Rasmussen, Kim Maxwell, Bob Sachs, Adrianna Nickell, Jessica Edington, Ariella Gonzales-Vondy, Suzanna Spears, Mary Zorn, Marlene Funk, Holly Haman-Marcum, Robbin Schincke, Mindy Centa, Ali Stone, Robert Ingersoll, Maria Cardenas, Andrew Stieb, Jessica Trusty, Tracy Schneider and Jacqueline Cole.

Also volunteering were auctioneer Bryson Miller of Auctioneer Miller & Associates; emcee hosts Wayne Johnson and Lindsey Bruntz of Media Logic Radio; VIP Servers: Matt Gordon, Carol Johnson, Patti Lewis, Kim Maxwell and Andrew Stieb; the MCC Foundation Board members; MCC Health, Science and Technology Students; Automotive Service Technology Students; Collision Repair Students; Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Students; Impressions by Bird; Pioneer Press; Commercial Printers; the MCC physical plant staff; Brad Parker; Tim Grauberger; Betty McKie; Troy McKie; Conner Gerken; Denny Engle and Sandy Schneider-Engle; Derek and Elise Gerken; John and Amy Prouty; Shelly Columbia; Wendy Danielson; Julie Glenn; Karen Rebol; Leah Thomas; Lexi Ewertz; Madalyn Babcock; Michael Cole; Sally Shawcroft; Chloe Hirschfeld; Julie Beydler; Greg Gotto; Cherelle DeVries; Evans Early Childhood Center; and School District RE3.

For more information about giving to the Morgan Community College Foundation, contact Susan Clough, Interim Director of Development at (970) 542-3133 or, or visit the MCC Foundation website at

View all Gala photos at